Audio On

The Guide

December 2009

The Canadian Indians used to erect totem poles which symbolised their life & traditions.
The carvings showed a deep understanding of natural law.
The sun and moon symbolised the need for respect for themselves and others.
The raven symbolised the need to cherish all life.
A two headed monster symbolised balance in life
The wolf symbolised the upholding of the laws of the land.


Buddhists believe in Karma, the understanding that all actions have consequences.
And reincarnation, the cycle of birth and rebirth.
The moral code for Buddhists is: not to kill anything living, not to take anything that isn't freely given, to abstain from sexual misconduct, to refrain from lying, and to avoid intoxicants.


Modern western culture has focused almost exclusively upon the physical aspects of humanity.
Without our other spiritual half, life becomes meaningless and without direction.
Taoism helps to discover a balance between mind, body and spirit.
Taoism is taught as a progression on three levels; acceptance, awareness & transformation.

Acceptance cannot be obtained by gathering more knowledge.
The route of knowledge, while powerful, is an endless chase for more knowledge.
Acceptance is the hardest of the three levels to learn.
Without acceptance the understanding of truth becomes impossible.

The second aspect is opening one's awareness and learning the nature of truth.
Taoism, more than any other faith or philosophy, concentrates upon the relative nature of the self.
Awakening Taoism removes ego and embraces ego in order to reveal a person's true nature.
This is the process of discovering kindness and connecting to a larger world.
Meditation is one of many tools used to help a person open into a larger awareness of their life.

Transformation is not a goal, it is part of everyday life.
To live is to change and learn how to harness the nature of change and direct it in a spiritually fulfilling manner.
The true potential of transformation is limitless.
After acceptance and awareness personal transformation becomes soulful, spiritual and a process of living in wonder.

Some people confuse purpose with a set of practices.
This is a false assumption and often the reason most seekers stumble in their search for a meaningful life.


Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning wheel, or vortex, and it refers to each of the seven energy centres of which our consciousness & energy system is composed.
These chakras, regulate the flow of energy throughout our body.
The functioning of the chakras reflects concious and subconcious decisions we make in our life.
We open and close these valves when we decide what to think, and what to feel, and through which perceptual filter we choose to experience the world around us.

The chakras are not physical.
They are aspects of consciousness
They interact with the physical body through the endocrine system and the nervous system.
Each of the seven chakras is associated with one of the seven endocrine glands, and also with a group of nerves called a plexus.
Thus, each chakra can be associated with particular parts of the body and particular functions within the body controlled by that plexus or that endocrine gland associated with that chakra.

All of your senses, all of your perceptions, states of awareness & experience can be divided into seven categories.
Each category can be associated with a particular chakra.
Thus, the chakras represent not only particular parts of your physical body, but also particular parts of your consciousness.

The Crown Chakra
The Third Eye Chakra
The Throat Chakra
The Heart Chakra
The Solar Plexus Chakra
The Sacral Chakra
The Root Chakra


Christianity is based on the life of Jesus Christ
and the testaments within The Bible.
Jesus was originally a carpenter but after searching his inner self
Took to explaining morality to others using parables.
The Christian Church was a source of local power & justice in the 13th Century.

The Ten Commandments

You shall have no other Gods before me.
You shall not make idols
You shall not take the name of the Lord in vain,
Observe the Sabbath day, to keep it holy,
Honour your father and your mother.
You shall not kill.
You shall not commit adultery.
You shall not steal.
You shall not bear false witness against your neighbour.
You shall not covet your neighbour's; house, wife, or possessions.

The sage who travels on the road to enlightenment

Should adopt an attitude of humility in all things.

Return to Menu